Sigh of Relief

I got to see a picture of Little Dude!  It’s been a little over four weeks since I said goodbye to him, and he looks great!  I feel like I got to breathe a sigh of relief.  It’s like without even realizing it, I’ve been holding my breath and I finally got to take a full breath.  I physically feel like a little heaviness has been lifted off my chest.  I love how God knew what I needed and allowed me to see that picture just one day after I heard from the baby placer lady and was wondering about how Little Dude was doing.  God’s love continues to amaze me. Psalm 86:15But you, O Lord, are a God merciful and gracious, slow to anger and abounding in steadfast love and faithfulness.”

The picture came to me via the birth mom.  She says that in a few weeks they may be getting unsupervised visits and that she would like to invite me to a visit so I can see Little Dude.  This is SO nice of her.  I am incredibly grateful that she has the heart and gratitude to realize that I love Little Dude so much that she would share her visit with this former foster mama.  She may or may not follow through.  Of course, I hope she does, but just the fact that she’s offering that means so much to me. 

I pray that I will have a good relationship with the birth mom of the next foster baby I get to mother.  I will call the agency in a little shy of two weeks to let them know I am ready to take a baby.  Praying for the next baby and looking forward to November 1st

Leave a Reply

